Mondays Finish the story


Mondays Finish the Story – February 2nd, 2015

For rules and information go to https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/2015/02/02/mondays-finish-the-story-february-2nd-2015/

2015-02-02 - BW Beacham

Finish the story begins with:  “Diamond Jack had his hideout next to the Rattle Snake River.”

My story:

“Diamond Jack had his hideout next to the Rattle Snake River.”

I am standing here on top of the hill keeping an eye on Jack’s hideout.

Yesterday while I was crossing the hang bridge over the Rattle Snake River I saw this figure moving slowly and quietly among the trees. I thought : “Wait a bit, that looks much like Diamond Jack”. I know his way of creeping up to secret places, we were both in prison for smuggling. “Ha ha, got you!”  I won’t let you out of my sight again.

Jack did not see me because I saw him first and could quickly hide away. I kept on wondering where he was. We both escaped from prison working it out together. Jack never told me where the diamonds were . He said they were safe and  we would share them. Best of it all was when we escaped Jack just disappeared in thin air.

“Got you, old buddy , I want my fair share.” I am going to surprise you tonight.

Mondays Finish the Story

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

28 thoughts on “Mondays Finish the story”

  1. Diamond Jack’s in for a bit of a surprise, I think – and porbably not a very pleasant one! Good litttle story, which leaves us wondering how this encounter will play out.

    Like

    1. Sulke krieke kan mens darem maar irriteer. Dis soos die sonbesies wat tot die hele nag kan sit en raas. So n kriek moet maar liewers dood wees.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hier is nie regtig wilde muskiete nie maar “sand flies” hulle is vreeslike bytende, bultvormende, jukkende byters. Ek hoop net nie ou Jack is sterker as ek nie!!!

      Like

  2. Good story! I hope the fellow got his share of the diamonds! Thank you for participating in MFtS! I hope that you return for next week’s challenge! Be well… ^..^

    Like

  3. Dit is ‘n lekker taak. Een van die dae “skryf” jy ‘n hond uit ‘n bos uit. Hoop die gesegte pas….. en nou vra ek myself “Waar op aarde kom die gesegte vandaan?

    Like

    1. Dis weer iets anders. Mens kan dit eintlik in Afrikaans ook doen. Dis n goeie vraag Die arme honde word ook maar vir heelwat gesegdes gebruik. Kom seker van die honde wat help jag, hul jaag n haas in die bos en dan kom die hond met die haas uit die bos! Tina gebruik baie keer hond warm-glo nie dis reg nie. Hondelewe?

      Like

Leave a Reply

