100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups : Week 170


1212310211

https://jfb57.wordpress.com/2015/03/10/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week170/

PROMPT:

…the scent was overpowering…

When I entered my home the scent was overpowering!

The scent of a stranger in my own house. The scent of a woman I know.

Why was she here while I wasn’t home?

I walked to our bedroom. OUR bedroom of all places.

There they were. Both in the bedroom. Both naked.

I felt I was going to faint. Then suddenly I felt calm again, turned around never to return to this place again.

Till today when I smell the scent I want to freeze. Life goes on, I don’t want to smell it again.

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

15 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups : Week 170”

    1. He he, toor ek lekker met jou kop!. Dis veronderstel om fiksie te wees! Net 100 woorde is meer as genoeg vir my om te skryf want ek is maar n ou v min woorde( eie ondervindings help natuurlik om dit meer realisties voor te stel!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

