Love and the detective. FFfAW


Visit

https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com/2015/03/24/fffaw-week-of-3-25-2015/

for more information on how to participate.

 

LOVE AND THE DETECTIVE

Beth hurriedly, nearly ran down the pavement when she found the number of the building she was looking for. At last she thought.

She never saw the two eyes peeking over the top of the blue waste bin.

He was frowning and thinking: “Now I know your secret, little lady! Tony would be very happy to know this.” He kept on watching her. Suddenly someone came out to use the bin. They nearly dumped the waste on top of him.

Nearing the entrance of the building Beth slowed down. She took a deep  breath before entering.

After half an hour Beth exited the building on the arm of a well dressed gentleman. They were into each other  like two love birds.

“Ha, let me take a photo of them. But…… no ways…… it can’t be……..IT IS TONY himself” – that much for my detective work.

150 words

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

28 thoughts on “Love and the detective. FFfAW”

  1. Scrapydotwo, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and tell you how happy I am that you are a part of the FFfAW Weekly Writing group of writers. I really enjoy reading your stories and you bring a wonderful quality to the mix of writers. I hope you will continue to participate and I look forward to reading your future stories. ((Hugs)) PJ

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for these kind words. I enjoy it to get my mind together and take it away from my daily worries and thoughts about the past. It is a great escape to me and the photos help me to come up with ideas. English also isn’t my mother tongue. I am Afrikaans speaking and have to work hard to express myself. With your help and kind words I feel I can go on trying. I also know what depression is! I feel for you too. LOL Scrapy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Is Africaan same as African? You do very well with your English. I couldn’t tell it wasn’t your mother language. I’m glad that this challenge has been such a help for you. Thank you for the kind comments.

        Like

    1. I think the computer was a bit slow. Or maybe fresh from the press! Thanks for reading and your kind words. I also thought this gives it a nice twist!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I first thought of putting the detective in the bin and that he had to sit there with all the smelly stuff around him without keeping a eye on her. Ha ha.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

