PINK : 100 Word Challenge for grown ups and Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge


First my writing for the 100 word challenge  next my photos for PINK

PINK

1212310211

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#15o

Pink is the colour that is shown everywhere when it is Breast cancer month.

All kinds of activities take place to collect funds and awareness of cancer.

Street collections, cutting off all your hair, wearing pink ribbons, many more.

While in South Africa I attended “Scrapbooking for Hope” in Johannesburg. I  have done it 3 times. All the funds inned goes to Cancer Society.

The first one I attended was an eye opener. There were famous speakers as well as bikers who cruised through Africa to collect money and tell their stories of hope.

I have taken some pink photos!(99 words)

My pink photos

Scrap book album I made at first

Scrap for Hope in South Africa

Scrap for Hope
Scrap for Hope

Two pages from my album

I also made a

Pink album for my two sweet girls

Nancy and Megan

IMG_0551

Megan front, Nancy back
Megan front, Nancy back

cees-fun-foto

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

16 thoughts on “PINK : 100 Word Challenge for grown ups and Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge”

    1. Dankie. Ek het bietjie slap gelê daarmee. Ek dink ek het dit vir n paar jaar oordoen!(Eintlik het my gewese vriendin probeer om my te forseer om soos haar idees te werk! My kunsgeaartheid het daarteen gerebelleer en ek het heeltemaal afgekoel!) Sal seker een of ander tyd weer begin. Het al seker 12 albums vol gedoen want ek het in SA klasse aangebied.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Ek het hope papier saamgebring v SA. Hier het ek deel v Creative Memories geword.My Goeie geforseerde vriendin was n verteenwoordiger en het my ook as agent ingesleep om my bankrekening te kon gebruik sodat die inkomste nie alles op haar naam kom nie. Hele hartseer storie dat dit so geëindig het. Sy wou nie n vriendin wees nie maar net n besigheidsvrou

          Like

    1. Thank you. I kept on thinking about the word pink. Many flowers could be used but I thought about the pink and cancer and there it is. The pink end result

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

