Look out! Monday Finish the Story October 26, 2015


Vultures!

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

Finish the story begins with: “I watched the vulture looking at me hungrily as I lay on the ground bleeding and injured.”

“Shoo, shoo, leave me alone” My voice is only croaking. The vulture flies away.

I can’t exactly remember what happened to me. My thoughts are blurred by pain and I feel like fainting again. I must not do the fainting. The vultures will see that I am lifeless and will start eating my bruised flesh. Here is one sitting next to me.  
“Hey chum, what happened to you? You look as if the vultures started their meal on you.”

I open one eye and see my friend looking very amazed at me. I still can’t remember where the vultures came from.

The last was, me sitting on the steps of the pub watching the girls, and next the vultures were landing!

Mondays Finish the Story

https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/2015/10/26/mondays-finish-the-story-october-26th-2015/

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

26 thoughts on “Look out! Monday Finish the Story October 26, 2015”

  1. I can’t decide whether those vultures were really getting that close or he’d had more than a few too many drinks! Vultures aaren’t my favourite birds. Just the name conjures up all kinds of meanings. But I digress…
    Interesting and thought provoking story. 🙂

    Like

  2. Aan die ander kant weer: Hoekom in ‘n gat gegooi of verbrand word as jy dood is? Baie meer bruikbaar om aasvoël kos te wees. Enigste goeie ding wat party mense ooit sal doen.

    Like

    1. Jong ek dink dis n regte cowboy aasvoël as jy verstaan wat ek bedoel. Kannie verstaan dat hy sommer so naby n gebou op n paal sit as hy n ou se vleis moet afskeur nie. Ha ha nou maak ek die storie sommer nog verder. Die dame wat foto opgesit het is nregte Engelse vrou. Glo nie sy weet veel v aasvoëls nie.Maak ook nie rerig saak nie Dis fiksie! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

