I met Kaffe Fassett last night


Last night was an awesome night. My friend and I sat in the front row of the theatre where Kaffe Fassett explained how and why he started his knitting and patchwork designs and patterns.

He wore the same shirt as in the video clip.

 

It was a wonderful experience to hear him speak and look at the examples of his designs.

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

15 thoughts on “I met Kaffe Fassett last night”

    1. Yes the colors talk to you. The quilting material is also very bright and colorful. I am a knitter but all the colors toe knit with isn’t my cup of tea. My knitting is very tight does not look too good at all.

      Like

  1. Must have been wonderful !- I have a book of his as well. I used to knit a lot when I was younger, but some years ago I got a “tennis elbow” and more…so I do not dare any more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

