Look who we saw on our walk!


This afternoon Trompie and I went for our afternoon walk. We went up some stairs and over the hill to the other side of the hill from where we live.

We haven’t done this roundfor  some time. I am so glad we did it.

Never a dull moment while walking.

Not only dogs, cats, birds,people but also

horses

20160507_155254

The lady wanted the horse to look at me but

cars were coming and she had to move on!

20160507_155301

What can you tell about special events around you?

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

21 thoughts on “Look who we saw on our walk!”

  1. I’m glad you and Trompie enjoyed your walk. It’s nice to go somewhere you haven’t been for a while – you never know what interesting things you’ll see. You’re not alone in being afraid of horses. I’ve met many people who are. Lovely photos, Ineke. Perhaps the horse will look your way the next time you meet.

    Like

    1. I’m glad the lady decided to go to the other side of the road. I can try my best to get nearer to these big animals, but as soon as they want to sniff at my hand I back off. My mother always told me remember they bite because the have top and bottom teeth!

      Like

Leave a Reply

