Excitement in the family


The last two weeks I have been working on my first handmade cardigan for my first grandchild which is due half December. It is going to be a  little girl. Today was the stork party/baby shower.

img_2012

img_2015

img_2019

Wrapped up with  fresh flowers

from my garden.

One for mommy, one for daddy

one for baby in the middle

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

25 thoughts on “Excitement in the family”

  1. Ai ai die vreugde! Deesdae hoes ek meer as wat ek lees, voel skoon vies oor ek die klein babatjie se koms iewers nie raakgelees het nie. Vreugde vir die nuwe Ouers en dubbel vreugde vir Ouma.. kosbaar om die voorreg te kan smaak. Liefde

    Like

    1. Baie dankie. Jy het dit nog nie voorheen gelees nie. Na vorige keer se roskam he ek maar soetjies stil gebly. Gelukkig kan ek darem nou daaroor skryf. Ek is vreeslik opgewonde. Kan sommer heeldag huppel en sing as ek daaraan dink.

      Like

Leave a Reply

