House sitting: Animals


Not only frogs to tend but also ten hens and a cockerel.

The chicken coop was about five hundred or more meters from the homestead.

Every afternoon Trompie and I had to feed the chicks.

I collected eggs…

six to nine per day!

20161224_172336

The chickens were very human-friendly.

They did not know anything about Trompie dangers.

One morning I took some photos of the building.

Trompie was roaming around, off the lead, for sheep poo.

Suddenly I saw the girls coming to me from the coop’s side.

img_2464

Trompie suddenly saw them…

img_2465

He charged. I jumped in his way:

“You don’t, you hear me!”

He stopped dead in the run.

We turned around and walked the other way, ignoring the chicks.

img_2466

They kept following us.

I let them pass and they went around the corner of the building.

Trompie and I turned around and went home the other way.

Trompie was very good in listening to me.

I am very proud of him.

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

18 thoughts on “House sitting: Animals”

    1. Om elke dag soveel eiers te kry het my wiele pap genaak. Ek het tweekeer 25 vir Bertus en familie gegee. Derde keer wou hul nie hê nie en het dit vir n “siekehuis” oorkant die straat gegee.
      Die laastes het ek vir die eienaar gelos.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

