Quote Challenge: Friendship


quotes Challenge

One of my best blog friends challenged me to write 3 quotes.

I am going to post 1 quote for three days.This is going to be in English.

After the three days, I’m going to do three more days but with Afrikaans quotes.

Thank you, Amanda, for the challenge.

Amanda loves quotes. Please visit her at

Quotes Challenge – Week 2

and see what she is up to!

QUOTE day one

Friendship needs no words –

it is solitude delivered from the anguish of loneliness.

Dag Hammarskjold (1905 – 1961)

Image result for cute friendship drawings

HOW IT WORKS:

images

 

  • Post three different quotes on consecutive days/weeks. They can be from any source or your own.  All three quotes can be of a similar theme or can all be completely different/unconnected.
  • I am going to post one quote in three consecutive posts, one post per day, but that is my variation on this challenge.
  • Nominate 3 people for the challenge.  [ In doing this, I don’t want to place pressure nor expectation that they need to accept or pass on the challenge.]
  • thank the person who nominated you by putting a link to their post.

I nominate the following three:

http://travelwithintent.com/

http://quarksire.com/

https://treerabold.wordpress.com/


7 responses to “Quote Challenge: Friendship”

  1. Forestwoodfolkart Avatar

    Lovely quote to start off, Ineke! Friendship is a wonderful theme. This quote of Dag’s is one that I have admired too. It makes you think about his intent. Did he suffer from loneliness? Did he find solace in close friends? I don’t know much about Dag’s life other than he is significant to Swedish people. Looking forward to more great quotes, Ineke! You and Trompie are a good friend to me too!

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Remarkable person. I read a bit about him. I think he was a good and strong person. Hope your day is not that hot today!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Forestwoodfolkart Avatar

        The humidity is very high today so hopefully some rain will cool things off

        Like

        1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

          Same here but no rain expected!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Forestwoodfolkart Avatar

            Perhaps it is on its way over to you?

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.