Quotes Challenge 3: Friends


quotes Challenge

Quotes Challenge – Week 2

Amanda, who challenged me, is  a very  dear and special lady.

A couple  of years I had the opportunity to meet her.

We were immediately attracted to each other.

We share a whole world of same interests.

It was as if we had known each other for ages!

3

My best friend is the one who brings out

the best in me.

Henry Ford

Image result for friendship drawings

The guidelines are simple:

  • Post three different quotes on consecutive days/weeks. They can be from any source, or your own.  All three quotes can be of a similar theme or can all be completely different/unconnected.
  • I am going to post one quote on three posts, one post for three days, but that is my variation on this challenge.
  • Nominate 3 people for the challenge.  ( In doing this, I just wish to highlight their blog and place no pressure nor expectation that they need to accept or pass on the challenge.)

I nominate the following three:

http://chrisjournalingjourney.com/

About KimberleycooperGB

https://charlesfrenchonwordsreadingandwriting.wordpress.com/

( The next three days I am going to post an Afrikaans Quote and nominate some of my Afrikaans speaking fellow bloggers to participate!)

 

 


9 responses to “Quotes Challenge 3: Friends”

  1. nowathome Avatar

    Pragtige woorde!

    Like

  2. angelswhisper2011 Avatar

    That’s a beautiful quote, Trompie and the picture is too 🙂 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Thank you Princess! You are so sweet.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Forestwoodfolkart Avatar

    Thank you Ineke! You are so very kind. I love the quote that you wrote and it makes me so happy to know that you think of me in this way. The feeling is mutual. 🙂

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      You are very welcome and special! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. easyweimaraner Avatar

    I like this quote… and I wish we all had such a BFF :o)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Yes we need real friends! 😀

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.