Unpacking and reshuffling


You can’t beat Wellington on a good day.

Today was one of those days. We all had to stay at home but still, outside it was a perfect day.

I tackled my containers full of quilting material. Dump content from containers one by one on my table and sorted it out.

I cleaned out four containers. I still need to do two more. At the moment I filled only one container again with material I want to keep for in case I’ll get the urge to quilt again. There is a new baby girl on the way, hopefully I’ll make something for her.

Two huge black bags on the way out to the community house.

I discovered some projects that I’ve forgotten about which I still need to finish off.


30 responses to “Unpacking and reshuffling”

  1. scr4pl80 Avatar

    It is satisfying to have things organized, isn’t it? I did a lot of that when I moved things from the house to the studio. Decided there were definitely projects I was never going to finish and released them.

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      It is satisfying. It’s taken me three years now to open those containers and sort them out. I still have my scrap booking stuff too but I’m not up to it to throw things out yet. I love your scrap book page for the A to Z challenge. you are very creative.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. angelswhisper2011 Avatar

    Well done, Trompie and Ineke😸Clean Pawkisses for a Happy Easter Weekend. Stay Safe Healthy and Yourselfie🙏🐾😽💞

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Thank you Binks, love you lots. Mum’s got one thing on her brain …. get rid of it!. Keep going and stay well too!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Adrie Avatar
    Adrie

    More my tanna. Lees ek reg? Nog n kleinkind? Wonderlik tanna. Tanna word ryk aan kleinkinders. Skoon jaloers oor my net een. Lief tanna

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Ag dankie Adrie, dis iets om na uit te sien. Verwag einde Aug begin Sept. Gaan n sussie vir Bea wees.

      Like

  4. Aletta - nowathome Avatar

    Ek sorteer ook uit, kom op soveel goed af wat ek al van vergeet het. Nuwe baba? Kry Bea ‘n sussie?

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Dis soos n gelukspakkie. Daars goed wat ek ontdek wat vir my weer moed gee om iets te doen ook. Ja Bea gaan n sussie kry einde Aug begin Sept. Het juis eerste naweek in maart n “geslags bekendmakings”partytjie gehad.

      Like

      1. Aletta - nowathome Avatar

        Ag dis wonderlik Ineke! Baie geluk vir julle almal! 💕

        Like

        1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

          Dankie, dis maar moeilike tye op die oomblik.

          Like

  5. de Wets Wild Avatar

    Ideale tyd nou vir “Spring Cleaning”, hoewel dit tegnies “Autumn Cleaning” is ne!

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Sien al afgelope drie jaar op teen die “cleaning”. Dis nou of nooit.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Una Avatar

    Uiteindelik kry ons ryd om al die goedjies wat ons so versamel, uit te sorteer, Ineke. By my gebeur dieselfde, en dan is ons mos nou twee weke langer ‘toegesluit.’

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      Ja jong, ons is van begin af vir 4 weke toegesluit. Ek n week vroeër omdat ek oor sewentig is. Ons gaan 20e hoor of daar verslapping gaan kom aan einde van maand. Klink of skole dalk 29e gaan begin met noodsaaklike dienste ouers se kinders terwyl ander aan lyn gaan wrk.

      Like

  7. Pete Avatar
    Pete

    I find reading so much less upsetting 🙃

    Like

    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

      I can’t sit still for long that’s why reading isn’t the best option. Being creative is more in my line. When I start a project I’ll give it my all till it’s done.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pete Avatar
        Pete

        Medical conditions forced me to sit still. Over 25 years, it took me that long to get tamed.

        Like

        1. coetzee2014 Avatar

          Ons, het ‘n paar jaar terug, ontrommel. Sentiment, eenkant geskuif, wat onnodig was, vir mense gegee, wat dit kon en wou gebruik en dit was bevrydend. Baie geluk met die nuwe kleinkind. Wanneer, is die groot dag?

          Like

          1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

            JOng ek ontrommel al die afgelope tien jaar. Na my trekkery drie jaar terug het ek net alles in plastiese houers gepak. Ek moes eintlik toe al weggedoen het met meer van die goed. Dit het my drie jaar gevat om die houers oop te maak en uit te pak. Nou knyp ek oë toe en maak skoon. My wêreldy word al kleiner wat besitting betref. Baie dankie met gelukwense. Dis n dogtertjie en sy sal so einde Aug begin Sept gebore word. Hele opwinding.

            Like

        2. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

          Sometimes a Virus like this needs to happen to make people realize it’s not all about themselves, Winding down is important. I think You learned a lot during your life journey.

          Like

          1. Pete Avatar
            Pete

            I had a series of experiences where I can honestly say like Job “my eye hath seen the Lord.” About five times in 2007/2008. It happened until I understood, then no more.

            Like

            1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

              Sounds kind of scary. So your trust and believe reigned at the end?

              Like

              1. Pete Avatar
                Pete

                Oh, yes, it did. But it isn’t the end yet. And what is scary, is having yet another cerebellar stroke. Death, one realises, is maybe with the next heartbeat, one just never knows. I am here, can sort of write again, being fortunate and really very, very blessed.

                Like

                1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

                  You are blessed indeed. My friends’ husband had a huge stroke 3 years ago. A intelligent well educated person and very active. Today he is like a zombie. No interest in anything, has dementia, hard to see.

                  Like

                  1. Pete Avatar
                    Pete

                    I have my moments, started using the F word (involuntarily, unwittingly and definitely not intentionally) and developed an intense aversion to social injustices, also my pet peeve now is people in uniform not being sharp and exact. Those slack salutes of the US soldiers now a pet peeve. And the awkward local cops and soldiers looking like badly stuffed bales of wool.

                    Like

                    1. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

                      In a way I feel a bit like you when I see those uniformed people. My husband was always proud to wear a uniform and I was the same when I did my time during my commando years(I was the first woman who joined our local commando in 1972) Dit het my ook altyd ontstel as ons vlagparade gehou het en die jonger onderwysers het geen respek getoon deur net vir daardie paar munite op aandag te staan nie. Vandag word die vlag sommer dag en nag laat hang, in wind en weer. Skuus vir oorslaan na Afr.

                      Like

                    2. Pete Avatar
                      Pete

                      Ek het al skepe by die V&A Waterfront by die Presidensie gerapporteer oor vlae wat snags in die donkerte hang. En oor ‘n polisieman wat die vlag oor die grond laat sleep het toe hy dit gestryk het. By Tuynhuys. O, waar’s die kommando-dae……

                      Like

                    3. scrapydo2.wordpress.com Avatar

                      Ek hou ook van orde en eer aan sekere gebruike.

                      Like

                    4. Pete Avatar
                      Pete

                      👍👍☕

                      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.