Picture it & Write

Photobucket

annorexic-apple

Look at me! I am  thin and well eaten. It is impossible to look like that in the mirror.

Still full and round without a scratch. There has to be something wrong!

I heard Ruth talking about a magic mirror. It can’t be. Ruth had been nibbling on me at least for an hour before putting me down in front of this mirror.

When I look at myself I am still in tact. I felt her biting, heard her chew and swallow, still I am whole! Impossible! Scary, now someone else can also bite and chew on me!

Dream on baby, I am going to turn myself brown so nobody would like me.

Wishful thinking! I still look uneaten in the mirror!

123 words


13 responses to “Magic mirror : Picture it and Write”

  1. Toortsie Avatar

    Magic, voorwaar. Wat ons partykeer dink ons is, is nie noodwendig wat ander dink ons is nie! 🙂

    Like

    1. scrapydotwo Avatar
      scrapydotwo

      Dit is beslis so! Interessant foto. 🙂

      Like

  2. Lewies Mymer Avatar

    Spieëltjie spieëltjie…

    Like

    1. scrapydotwo Avatar
      scrapydotwo

      Beslis nie normaal nie!

      Like

  3. angelswhisper2011 Avatar

    Magic indeed 😀 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

    Like

    1. scrapydotwo Avatar
      scrapydotwo

      Thank you, just think of it – when you are over weight it could show how thin you are! Wishful thinking!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. angelswhisper2011 Avatar

        We must have that mirror…MOL 😀

        Like

        1. scrapydotwo Avatar
          scrapydotwo

          I’ll also put some money on it if I can get hold of one. 😀

          Liked by 1 person

    1. scrapydotwo Avatar
      scrapydotwo

      Bly jy geniet die stories!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. perdebytjie Avatar

    Slim geskryf!Ons het maar almal so ‘n lewensspieëltjie,waarin ons nie altyd die waarheid oor onsself kan sien nie.

    Like

    1. scrapydotwo Avatar
      scrapydotwo

      Dankie! Ek wou dit eers van die “vet” kant skryf maar toe bedink ek my om dit andersom te doen!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.