Textures: The daily Post Photo Challenge


Ben Huberman at:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/textures/

says: Photography is a primarily visual medium, but we can experience it with more than one sense. This week, focus on the tactile element of the objects you shoot, whether it’s one distinct quality — softness, smoothness, graininess, or any other texture you find interesting — or a combination of several within one frame.

Raffled rope

IMG_6901

Textured buildings

Rhino horn texture

DSC03932

Author: scrapydo2.wordpress.com

Retired teacher interested in anything crafty: Scrap booking, card making, quilting, knitting etc. Everything about animals especially DOGS

24 thoughts on “Textures: The daily Post Photo Challenge”

    1. Daar is heelwat Kapokbome in en om Potgietersrus. Hul is meestal eerste om te begin blom sodra winter pad gegee het. Daardie tou het juis my aandag getrek omdat dit n stokou boot vasgehou het aan die kaai. Boot was nog in werkende toestand maar baie verweerd. Die tou kan beslis n verhaal vertel oor hoekom hylyk soos hy lyk.

      Like

    1. Thanks. I find as soon as I have my camera in my hand the world opens up more! I am doing before and after school care just one street up from the tea garden we had our cup of tea and scone, Every morning and evening I enjoy the scene. River, hills, sky with clouds! Just awesome

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I enjoy every moment of it. My sewing machine is not in a working state anymore. I still need to finish off my last quilt. I borrowed my daughter in law’s machine but still have not completed it because the last holiday was only 2 weeks- no machine work was done. Maybe in December! During the term, I’m usually not in the mood or there isn’t time to sit down and do it( at my age my body tells me that I don’t have that much energy anymore)

          Like

Leave a Reply

